Oregon Tulip Fields

No comparison to the beautiful tulip fields of other countries, but beautiful just the same. I drove down to Woodburn this morning to find the fields extremely muddy, but the sun was shining once in awhile and there was NO rain.......but shortly after I left there were several huge downpours of rain. I felt sorry for the hundreds of people who were still there when I left at about 1PM. I am quite surprised that I found this one photo with no one in it.....so I knew it had to be my Blip today. 

I think they make good money at this small farm. It cost $5 person to enter the property, Bulbs are being sold to be shipped later, bunches of cut tulips are $5 each and food stands were doing a booming business. The playgrounds and rides around the farm were free.....so maybe they don't make a lot of money. I enjoyed the beauty of my walk around in the sloshing mud; kids were loving the muddiness and Moms simply photographed those muddy darlings in the rows of Tulips. 

Tomorrow and Sunday are suppose to be sunny and pleasant; perfect timing for Easter Sunday. Enjoy your weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.