... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Day 40: Cowley Café Crawl

More like my normal life in large.

I was Absent With Leave today! This is progress.
I managed to escape for a couple of hours in the afternoon with my mother,  and we went out to explore the local café scene: we stopped at the nearest Italian place (they have a shiny Vespa and (glowing) red apéritifs, so must be legit), before trotting along to Peloton Espresso (previously Quarter Horse) to give it a try (still rather fine, but not nearly as good a vibe).
I feel so much more human for having left the hospital grounds, for having experienced the normal bustle of life in more familiar surroundings, and for having spent some quiet "quality time" avec ma mere.

My pics (inc. garden macros) are on Flickr (right from here).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.