Down the Road and Around the Corner

A local rural scene as a weak southerly drifts in. It's quite a different day after yesterday's balmy 23 degrees and blue skies.

A restful day for hpx after a dawn Easter service. Benedict is in and out his cat door. I didn't let him out until I was home and it was daylight. He promptly caught a bird and brought it inside. He's full of himself now.

I was chatting to a neighbour when I noticed oil spots on my driveway. I'm not sure but I'm picking my car is the culprit :-/ That wasn't meant to happen since I had a lot of work done a few weeks ago. Oh well, I'll know once I've checked the bit of cardboard I've placed underneath it.

A step at a time and there is no point in stressing over it. I think I'll put a couple of things on the wall, go for walk, and think about making soup.

Peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.