Peanut Envy

New title complements of my brother Steve.

Such a busy day today I decided to fall back on the jays for my blip for today. Here are two of the young ones on the deck. One is flying out with his peanut and the other is flying in to get some for himself. Here is the large version.

This morning I took Fiona in to the vet's to have her staples removed. It is a long story that I'm embarrassed to relate, but I caused her harm when I was trying to trim the mats in her fur. I accidentally cut some of her skin off. It didn't look like a very large piece but it opened into a large hole. I felt so awful. Luckily Fiona is a tough old lady and she healed perfectly. The vet stapled her skin together and ten days later, today, her skin is completely healed with no infection or problem. Kind of amazing really. I am so thankful that she is okay.

Then the Palette Princesses came over to have our monthly meeting at my house. That is my painting lady friends' book club. Everybody brought food and we had a delicious lunch and lots of talking and laughing. It was a big success. We had read The Hare With Amber Eyes, a really interesting book about a young man searching for family information about a collection of Japanese netsuke. These are small carved pieces designed to be attached by twine to an inro, a small carrier for stuff. The string feeds through the sash on the kimono and the netsuke keeps the whole thing from falling. I happen to have a collection of these so it was fun for everybody to see what they look and feel like. The book was very interesting.

Then I went out to photograph the jays and now I'm hanging out on my computer. A busy and good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.