See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

I Want to Break Free

This is something I've come up with for the photo group competition next week......the topic is ' Abstract', but the guidelines given to us are......


- ‘relating to or denoting art that does not attempt to represent external reality, but rather seeks to achieve its effect using shapes, colours, and textures’  ........    or 
 - ‘Abstract art is art that does not attempt to represent an accurate depiction of a visual reality but instead use shapes, colours, forms and gestural marks to achieve its effect’.



I'm really struggling to produce something that fits in with these guidelines ( I'm not sure I really understand what they are getting at).............I have two questions..........

Am I being totally dense?

Does this image fit in with these guidelines.........or is I too 'real' ?

Any help would be greatly appreciated  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.