A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Abstract Leeds!

I couldn't make the early walk this morning with the ladies as I had an appt.
When I got back Chris and I set off on a bus adventure to Leeds!
We were like two kids sitting on the front seat of the top deck. Lots to see from up there but it took forever!

It was lunchtime by the time we arrived so we went straight from the bus station into John Lewis and had lunch.
A floor down was our destination - phones. Having chosen mine (which I had seen in Bristol last week) they wanted time to set it up so we headed out into the city centre for a drink at the Pack Horse, Leeds' oldest pub.

Returning they still needed 20 mins so I looked around the store (spending more of course) and Chris looked at phones. He ended up buying one too.

A cheap bus ride but an expensive day out. We returned on the train.

This is the exterior of the John Lewis car park and part of the store from the bus as most of you familiar with Leeds will recognise. I thought it would do for Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.