Dinner on the pier..

...and why wouldn't we, when it is there, a free alfresco dining space! It was bright, but the sea was crashing seriously loudly below our feet. Then off to the arcades to spend a few 2ps. Love that!

We had been wandering around Holt for an hour or so, and when we got in the car, the question of 'what's for dinner' was raised. Naturally we thought 'fish and chips' so a quick detour and Mary Janes in Cromer provided it! We then always walk down to the pier to eat it. It was Mollie's day off today, but I think she has a magnet in her, that draws her back. How lovely it must be to love a job so much.

The rest of our day was jobs. We dried the awning and put it away. I knocked up a couple more canvas bags to put bits in, and the caravan was closed up ready for our next trip. Maybe in the May half term.

Now some tv. Britain's got talent and maybe a film. And I bought a paper to read....need to see what our warring political parties are offering, before I make my mind up. But whatever colour I vote...it will never be blue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.