Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Early Morning

This was the right day to get up early after my mistake yesterday.

I was out of the house by 7am and the sprinkling of snow made me want to stop and take shots before I even got to Ullswater. This is the view I had as I enjoyed a cup of Vanilla Earl Grey from my flask.

The afternoon was spent at a funeral of an ex-colleague of both of us. It was lovely to hear stories about Nancy's life. The little church was full to capacity, we were lucky to get inside, out of the hail. 

The other snag as well as having to stand throughout, was that by not arriving until 10 minutes before the service started (we had a long walk from where we could park), was that there were no more Order of Service leaflets left. That meant 3 hymns with no words to read from! I wish someone had thought of giving us all an Ancient and Modern from the bookshelf! Not that "One more step along the world I go" would have been in that! Nevermind, we managed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.