Tiniest of Tiny

It started out cool but the weathermen weather people (many of ours are women) are promising well into the 80’s today, so I got out early to do some weeding and fill the bird feeders.  It wasn’t long before I was sidetracked by this very tiny butterfly, only slightly bigger than my thumbnail.  It kept getting down into the grass, so that’s what I had to do, too, and not easily I should add. Unfortunately I just couldn’t get down low enough to get it all on one plane, but nevertheless, I was satisfied.  I don’t think I will ever get over the thrill I feel when I get something this small up on the screen and it is pretty much in focus with lots of detail.  It just never gets old. 

I had a very good night at the Camera Club competition earlier this week and won 4 ribbons for 4 entries.  The Road Runner, one of my favorite shots from the BoBB2017 blipmeet, won first place.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.