Man at work!

There is a drainage channel along the front of my house and Christine's. Not long after I moved in, seven and a half years ago, Mum, Jim and I managed to clear the whole thing of dirt and leaves. Christine and Ben started clearing it again yesterday when I was at work and encountered the same problem that we did, some of the nuts were seized and the grids couldn't be removed. The rain came on so the job was abandoned until today.

Christine was busy helping her dad fit a new shower, so it was left to Ben and I to do our best with the drain. With the help of several buckets of water and a wee stick to loosen the the dirt, we finally got it all cleared. Ben had a great time figuring out how to clear the blockages and it makes a nice change to see him enjoying something that doesn't have a screen!

I have included an extra shot of him working away at the other end.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.