Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Ameland, day 2 of 3 and I'm 47!

A weekend on Ameland, and today is my 47th birthday.
We arrived yesterday on the island and today we even got visitors.

Joke (my sister) and Peter were waiting for us at the Nes-Café at 10 o'clock to join us on my birthday!
To start the day we had coffee and apple pie on a nice sunny terrace.

After that we went on our bikes all the way to the other end of the island, to the villages Ballum, Hollum and the lighthouse. During this (sometimes very windy) bikeride we paused at several restaurants and Peter gave us an extensive course 'how to eat an Oublie-icecream'. 

In the afternoon we biked back to Nes where Joke and Peter took the boat of 18.30 back home again. 

In the evening my wife, boys and I finished off my birthday in restaurant The Heksenketel in Nes.

During the whole day all kind of messages and birthday wished came in through Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and even Blipfoto (thanks Ron!).

My 48th year had a great kick off! Thanks everybody!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.