A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Hot

After a dull start the sun came through quite early today and it was very pleasant, even hot at times. Unfortunately it did keep disappearing but these tulips, which I don't remember planting, are definitely looking hot in amongst the purple everlasting wallflower. I decided to blip them as they will probably be gone when we get back from Scotland.

The weather is good in the NW at the moment so I hope it lasts a few days.

I was hoping to have my cardigan finished to take with me but have restarted the collar as I felt I hadn't counted it properly (too much distraction with the Tour de Yorkshire ) and spent much of the day getting the dining room back in shape, so running out of time, but I may take it with me.

One reason I wanted it finished is because I want to use my hand made pottery buttons bought in Orkney almost exactly a year ago. (We were on our way a year ago today) I bought them in Kirkwall, I have a bit of a thing about 'special' buttons. I did buy them for a different cardigan but when I finished that one I changed my mind (I actually had 3 lots of buttons for it!) and used some self colour ones and ended up giving it to Grace, where most of my knitting goes!

I was going to show you them on the finished garment but you can see them, unattached with the knitting in the background, in the extra.

Feeling tired after all the upheaval so I haven't put everything back in the glass and china cupboard yet. It can wait, I'm ready for a holiday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.