Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Red Campion

At least I think that is what these wild flowers are, but everyone knows my knowledge of flower names is very poor! Found these on my dog walk this morning, managed to get a shot despite the breeze that becomes a tornado when using a macro lens!

I have had a very social day - I met a friend for coffee this morning and we bumped into other friends so had a good catch up - and then later this afternoon I popped out and met another friend for more coffee! In between that I went to the bank and did some admin on the events I am running this term and next term.

Luke sent me a WhatsApp with this link. It will be very exciting if he manages to bump into one of the cast, quite a line up there - I would not mind saying hello to Benedict Cumberbatch or Tom Hiddleston although he and his friends are probably hoping to see Scarlett Johansson!

I tried watching Little Boy Blue on ITV - besides not being able to understand the Liverpudlian accents, I found it far too upsetting to watch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.