Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Eemshaven - Workshop

I gave a workshop today. Great fun to do.
My trainee was a 14 year old girl who got my workshop for her recent birthday. In the background her dad was joining in as well.

Around 9.30 we started off at their house in Uithuizen with the basics of shutterspeed, aperture, ISO and coffee. That lasted until noon, and then we went to the nearby harbour Eemshaven, for lunch at the 'Wrakketaria' and after that we practised the theory I'd preached.

In the Eemshaven the KNRM (Royal Netherlands Sea Rescue Institution) was having an open door day, with lots of action with rescue boats on the water. That worked very well in tandem with the workshop.
 
   
Around 14.30 we stopped and I went home. In the evening Annemarie, Bas and Daan and myself, visited my parents in Stadskanaal.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.