A tale of the unexpected (growth)

Challenges, challenges :-) For my Dutch weekly photo group I need to capture growth, for A Year With My Camera I've set myself the challenge of shooting with the lens I use the least (the 70-300 mm). On my way to meet DJ at the end of his walk I discovered this unexpected growth on a fence-pole. There was a horse-riding event going on at the Gleneagles Riding School, the whole area filled with horse-boxes and cars, such a lively atmosphere, very different from the usual peace and quiet over there. See a shot of some warming-up activities in the extra.

Very relieved for the French and with the results of their presidential election btw. But OK, it's Sunday and here are some other results :-) Another great creative Thursday , we had 63 entries from the SOOC (straight out of camera) to the super duper faffed, find them all here.

We're already going to the 98th edition of Abstract Thursday this coming Thursday, if anybody has a good idea for a theme for the 100th AT in three weeks I'd love to hear it. This coming Thursday the optional theme is 'painterly' and the tag will be AT98 ! Here are my picks of last Thursday:

MaryElizaR   for turning a rock into an abstract
FionaMuddyFox for her green glass magic
SandraSuisse  for an unfaffed abstract which could be anything !
nangee   for capturing a serene abstract of rusty lines and
ExtraTime   for an abstract of shadow patterns

Next Thursday's optional theme should give everybody a chance to find the painterly in real situations or use their creativity to make a painterly image through whatever means :-) But remember that themes are optional and the most important is to be creative and have fun !

Thanks very much for the kind comments and stars on yesterday's window with blinds Blip !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.