Brodick Castle

After morning swims, the third cooked breakfast in a row and a late checkout we took ourselves off to Brodick Castle. The castle itself was closed but the grounds are just magnificent. It was hard to choose between the bluebells, rhododendrons, lily pond and the beautiful trees but in the end I decided on these tulips in the walled garden. My extra is just as we were waiting for the 2pm sailing to Ardrossan. As you see we were so lucky to get a west coast May high pressure system.


Arran (and Auchrannie) are definitely worth a visit and I'm hoping to be back before too long. The best thing though has been spending time together and enjoying what both Auchrannie and the island have to offer.

I'm very grateful for all your nice comments, stars and hearts while I've been away and a bit off line. Back to normal tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.