Life through the lens...

By ValC

My Blue Heaven.

Beech woods, full of bluebells, and bird song.
My idea of heaven.

As it was such a beautiful morning Mr C and I decided to put all the jobs that needed doing on hold, and have a walk through our favourite "secret" bluebell wood.

Although we enjoy walking with our friends, sometimes it is nice to just be on our own.
We can stop and listen, and look, and wonder.
Today we never saw a soul, and the only sound were the birds singing. We also heard a woodpecker, and tawny owl.
It was perfect.
Nothing can be more beautiful than an English wood at this time of year.

Back home for lunch, which was a very refreshing tuna salad.
Then this afternoon more gardening, after mending the seal on two car doors which had come unstuck.

A quick tea of pasta, followed by plums and cream.
After posting my blip it will be a soak in the bath, a read of my book, and bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.