Mothers Day

Whatever crazy set of cards
Fate deals you from above
May your cup of life be brimming
With the strong true tea of love

Edward Monkton.  This little poem is on the reverse side of my mug.

My daughter sent me these three small jars of honey for Mothers Day.  Just as you pair wine and cheese you can also pair honey and tea.  Who knew?  Anyway if it helps the honey makers sell their product it's all good.  I tried the manuka honey because "it's robust assertive flavours pair perfectly with full bodied rich Assam."  My tea of choice was New Zealand breakfast which is a blend of Assam and Manuka leaves.  The other honeys are Beechwood Honeydew and Blue Borage.  I drank my tea on the deck in sunshine.  What more could a mother want?  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.