My friend Clare dropped by

What a treat. Clare aka Tookie was in town and stopped by my house on her way home. We had a lovely time sitting on the deck, watching the birds and squirrels, and talking. I am so happy I met Clare through Blip and that we have become close friends. She is a great gal.

Today I called folks including our friends in Friesland, Holland, and in Salem, OR. We talked and were able to share comfort and stories of Arvin back in the day. It was lovely. Next I went shopping to get in some supplies for our visitors for the service on Monday. Helena and Lynda's cousin and cousin once removed. I am delighted they are coming. The group has grown a bit since we started. I think we are around 20 now. I think the whole green burial will be very beautiful and memorable.

Then Clare came by for a lovely visit. Now Lynda and I are going for a walk and then Steve is coming over for dinner. Should be a peaceful evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.