a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Allium accessorised with honey monster

Flower Friday 26: Allium accessorised with honey monster

This little chap sat obligingly still for me as I took this shot, although there was a bit of a breeze this evening.  In hindsight its not quite as sharp as I would ideally want, I really should have used some additional flash to freeze the motion.  However, it was a lovely 27C here in the garden this evening and I couldn't be bothered to go back into the house to dig out the flash units :-)

The Bank Holiday weekend is now upon us and, good heavens, the sun is actually shining today at least.  Even better, Cathy and I have decided not to go anywhere this weekend that might cause us to get stuck in hours of traffic.  I'm very much looking forward to some down time and a nice, peaceful weekend.  The weather looks as though its going to be rather mixed, but hey, its a Bank Holiday weekend what else would one expect?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.