EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

LIttle rockets

pop up in the garden. It is obviously a color combination that I love. Also the abundance of this flower makes me marvel. I bought three years ago this one plant in a pot with one flower stalk. Last summer already the plant then filled an area of nearly 1.5 yard diameter, so I was able to dig out three plants from the outside and plant them somewhere else. Now the original plant has a diameter of 2 yards and has too many flower stalks to count. They all look like little rockets.
Another plant that gives me pleasure every morning when I look at the dew drops on the leaves is in the extras.
For three years now I have given myself a hard time for not following up with my old hobbies, i.e. the painting. My paintings weren't too bad. But it turned out that I lost too many skills over time and I did not have the patience to relearn. Today I realized that the gardening has taken the place of the painting. It is a lot of creating and caring, I love being outdoors and so enjoy colors and smells. Now add a bird song to this picture and it is perfect for me :-)
Photography is another hobby that has taken a lot of time and energy. I very much wanted to learn and get better. This ambition makes Blip hard for me at times.
But I also used my time in the last weeks to get some new skills: working with lightroom and playing the piano. Every progress is a joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.