The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Pecking Order

The feeders have run empty this afternoon, which always leads to squabbles!

We seem to have species in waves here, last week the garden was full of Greenfinches, this week it is House Sparrows. You really get an idea of who rules the roost as various birds get knocked off the perches and those who hold their ground.

We have a resident Jay at the moment, who is picking up all the spilt peanuts. I am trying to get a shot of him on the lawn for you, or even film him, but it's proving more difficult than I thought. I shall persevere ...

I had "shut up shop" for the day with the camera when I noticed movement through the window in the front door. The Green Woodpecker was back! I grabbed the camera and got just three photographs of him ... I thought they would be just record shots, luckily the middle one of the sequence was in focus!

Here it is for your enjoyment and tonight's rejected blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.