Dog and his log

Today Mr hazelh, Bella, Albie and I took a walk along Tràigh an Taoibh Thuath in the afternoon sunshine. Albie picked up a log early on and carried it most of the way, as blipped.

In other news, Mr hazelh and I zipped down to Leverburgh on the tandem to buy supplies for bread and butter pudding for dinner this evening, and we played three games of Catan. Two of the games will be memorable: the first because Bella won very rapidly on the basis of hoarding cards (a risky strategy that paid off - she was lucky that a seven wasn't thrown); and the second because Mr hazelh accused me of cheating (when, in fact, he wasn't paying attention each time that I played a knight). Of these three games I won two, and Bella one.

Exercise today: cycle ride to Leverburgh and back (6 miles); 2-hour walk on the beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.