Olive Groves

Taken early this morning on my pre breakfast walk. When I looked out this morning ( we can't see clearly from our room because of trees) I couldnt work out whether I was seeing smoke or fog down in the dip, but I quickly discovered smoke when I went out for a look. Anyway it got me out early and as well as trying to capture some reflections in the swimming pool I had an early walk down the dirt road and past the Olive groves. We retraced our steps a bit later (well too late really as it was getting hotter) and managed to walk as far as the stream at the bottom of the hill with an interlude for me to do a little sketching. It wasn't the walking down that was the problem but the walking back up when it was just so hot. Fortunately the alternative restaurant was at ther top and we had a lovely lunch and a beer when we got there. It's a lovely place and the food was very good, but we were the only customers. I hope they do better in the evening. We are now taking an afternoon siesta out of the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.