Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Cley

Our last full day at the cottage in Norfolk. This morning we visited Weybourne, and then back to Holt where we had a rather nice coffee and cake in the Folly Tearooms. Later we went to the Cley visitor centre of the Norfolk Wildlife Trust where we saw an exhibition of the winners and finalists of the Bird Photographer of the Year competition and a small exhibition of wildlife paintings by local artist Alanna Baker. Finally, a fairly long late afternoon walk along Cley beach where I took these shots. The wide open spaces and type of beach really reminded me of the beaches at the top of Cape Cod that we visited last year; a superb place.

I've made the main shot of working boats and tractors on the beach, but added extras of the view to sea as I rather liked the equal bands of shingle, sea and sky. One is pristine but W is in the other to give a sense of scale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.