But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Gartmorn Dam.

Today’s cycle run was to Gartmorn Dam where we had lunch while dangling out feet over the edge; it was a long way and I arrived home pretty knackered. Consequently, when reviewing my panorama files, they just didn’t seem to work due to angles, geometry and distortions – so I deleted them all. After a night’s sleep and in a better frame of mind, I had another look and realised that I didn’t need to show all 20 riders in the Blip and found an arrangement that I felt fitted the requirements.
 
The dam on which we are sitting was originally built to power the pumps that lifted water out of the coal mines at nearby Sauchie but, other than that information is somewhat sketchy; the area is now described as a “country park and nature reserve” while the roundabouts surrounding the nearby Clackmannan sport a collection of risqué sculptures. As I’ve probably often commented, club cycling doesn’t combine well with photography and both places would merit a return visit sans club.

The extra is a more picturesque view of the reservoir.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.