... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Imperial College: Queen's Tower HDR

Back blip.

I didn't have a very successful day photographically; I took some photos when I went for lunch at Imperial with colleagues, and so more later in the day when I went into town to see The Lion King at The Lyceum (excellent! I saw it when it first opened in 1999, but it was MUCH better this time; I'd recommend it if you like the film, which it follows very closely. If you know the film, you'll be able to mouth along to most of the dialogue...).

This is the Queen's Tower on Queen's Lawn at Imperial College. It was part of the Imperial Institute, and while the rest of it was demolished, this tower was refurbished to make it free standing, and now is the only remaining part of the original Victorian building. It has a belfry near the top, and an apparently spectacular view from below the dome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.