If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Geometric

Katkatkat and G were still with us, the weather wasn't being kind so we decided to make a trip to Lakeland in Windermere and Hayes garden centre.  Kanyl was roped into the visit whether he liked it or not.

At Lakeland, as always there were all sorts of useful gadgets and lots where you thought "its a what?"  Fortunately that was not the case with the lunch menu.  Clickychick claimed the vegetable curry was the best she had ever tasted.

From Lakeland we made our way to Ambleside and had a wander round Hayes "Garden Centre" (so much isn't to do with gardens that I am not sure garden centre is the best name).   As I wandered round I came across this water feature which I have seen many times.  Today there was no water running but the geometric nature of the surface caught my eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.