Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Friends

I pottered about today doing some usual Monday morning chores - which also included a visit to the hairdresser.

Adam and his friends arrived at about 5.30pm - well they arrived in 'batches' as there are 13 of them and they drove down in three cars. Awkward moment when your mum asks for a photo of your friends but blip needs must, as the Mono Monday challenge is Best Friends and I don't know if that is why they are but they certainly support each other through the stresses of exams and university life. I had one chance at it and could not really do much else but capture the moment here.

Now we are making a BBQ supper for them before they go off to the pub and then to Guildford for their night out. Then I will relax watching some TV - I am really enjoying The Handmaid's Tale on C4.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.