Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The gentle flautist

I had a good sleep and woke feeling on pretty good form.

This morning was mainly taken up with bits and pieces for our Polish holiday. This afternoon, I went to Ponteland to meet Gordon and Harry to have a chat about the way forward for our Documentary Group.

As the afternoon wore on, I realised that the pain in my mouth was worsening, until it was very uncomfortable. I bought an ice lolly before driving home, to try to reduce the swelling. Not going quite as smoothly as I thought.

On my bedroom window sill stands a shy little flautist. At the moment she is behind a begonia plant. This plant looked on its last legs a few weeks ago, so I cut it down and just watered it. Suddenly it has burst into bloom again.

For those of you who wonder what I was up to last weekend, my back blips start here on Friday 9th June and continue on Saturday 10th June.
The final day was Sunday 11th June

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.