Brighton

Started off with meeting up with my old landlord Don who also dated Mum for a time and brought some photos to show us including the one here of Mum all made up in a play.
We had coffee on the sea front and chatted. Don was a trad jazz drummer and first got me interested in jazz by making me cassettes of Billie Holliday, Lee Wiley and Milldred Bailey.

Then I showed Rachael the coloured beach huts then off to the Royal Pavillion which was amazing, we even got to dressed up as Jane Austen.

We found the new Abba plaque and posed by it! They won the Eurovision Song Contest at the Dome in 74.

Dinner at the chilli pickle and an early night or at least it would have been if my room wasn't above the bar where a massive party was happening till 12, I grew to loathe funk as the evening wore on..

Another lovely day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.