Swallows at Nether Lypiatt manor stables

It has been too hot to continue gardening after 11am, so I went to the farm shop near Bisley to stock up on eggs and some more compost. I drove on the ancient road along the ridge towards Nether Lypiatt manor house where I stopped to  look at the fine views.

As I walked past some of their stables I saw many swallows swooping in and out of the stable doors and heard the twittering of their young inside. I tried to get a clear shot of the swallows flight but in the doorways either the light or the busy background wasn't ideal. So I concentrated on catching them flying into the stables, hopefully with food in their mouths. I didn't notice that this frame included a bird leaving as well. Not a perfect view but I like the contrast of the opposite directions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.