Hawker

Across the canal it settled on a reed whilst I waded into the brambles and nettles to name but a few of the plants which scratched and stung on the opposite side of the bank. 

Chasing away the opposition which invaded it's territory, this male Emperor Dragonfly was having to rest in the heat occasionally as was I whilst watching it cruising too and fro over the water. Faaar too hot to do a flight shot I settled with it settling! The time for that will come I'm sure but today - no!

Abject failure on the week's challenge of WBW and I hadn't been at the canal long to realise the baby challenge had completely gone out of the window! 

Received the pic of me with the tern on my head from the other day in the Extras if anyone is interested :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.