Ill

Uuuugh, what a rubbish day!!
This is the only photo I took today as I have been struck down by a hideous lurgy.
The last few days I've been feeling as if I'm wading through treacle and yesterday developed a terrible sore throat. Always the sign I'm about to get a cold!
This morning I woke up with an even worse sore throat. My whole neck hurt and it hurt to move my head. Horrible!
And every inch of my body ached.
And I felt like I was made of lead.
Mr K took the Little Misses off to swimming as usual and I lay in bed - sweating as the temperature climbed to about thirty degrees - feeling very sorry for myself. 
The Lemsip hardly helped at all and the day passed in a sweaty blur.
Very sweetly when the Little Misses and Mr K got back at lunchtime they came upstairs with a get well card they'd bought me and a couple of lovely bunches of tulips. It brought a smile to my sweaty face!!!
I didn't eat, didn't want tea (probably a sign I'm close to death!!) listened to The Butterfly Club on Audible. The Little Misses have been listening to it in the car and I keep only hearing snippets of it so I thought I'd take the opportunity to listen to the whole thing. Because today I can't cope with anything more challenging than a story for eight year olds!!
It gradually got dark. I forced down a bowl of cereal and carried on sweating and feeling sorry for myself and hoping I'll feel less horrific tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.