Another Flower

This is a Campanula Flower; it faithfully comes back and brings a few friends with it every year in my garden. It is called: Campanula glomerata ‘Joan Elliot’.  I have many more flowers than birds in my garden lately; I thinks the Hawks, Ospreys and Eagles are scaring them away.
We didn't get over to the beach last night, but we did come over this afternoon. It was getting very warm (103F) in Portland, but it was a pleasant 73F here. I don't do well in the heat, so I was happy to see it was cooler at the beach. My neighbors said it was 95F here yesterday.
We brought over a couch and loveseat; I was sure happy to see our big strong neighbor here today so he could help my husband carry them into the house. They fit perfect in my living room and are very comfortable.
Thanks for visiting my Blip page today. I appreciate that you took the time to look at my photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.