SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Abstract Thursday

My oldest daughter and husband left yesterday to hike the West Coast Trail that follows the southwestern edge of Vancouver Island.  Not for the feint of heart, it is a 75km (47 mile) backpacking trail.  They both are turning 40 this year and have wanted to hike this trail for several years so decided to train and prepare for it this year.  They will slay it!

Meanwhile, daughter #2 and I, are holding down the fort with their 4 children ranging from ages 16 to 4 years old.  So this means lots of driving for this Nana.  I'm happy to help out and so todays abstract challenge called for something 'travel'.  This is my Mini Cooper Countryman abstracted as I will be doing a lot of driving over the next 8 days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.