ARABESQUE

Do you know this pose in ballet that is called arabesque? I do, and it was my favourite pose when dancing. When I saw this poppy with hardly any petals left she reminded me immediately of this delightful pose.
So joyful and swirly in a pirouette. This flower did not left the soil where she stood for a moment.
In the early morning Piet Hein had a swim before I was awake, again.
Then Mischa came and we did some deep thinking about one of the last sentences of her story. So strange that suddenly it pops up and at that moment one knows it is perfact. It is finished now and can be send away tomorrow. Or that is what I expect.
Piet Hein had left to see a firend, I believe they know each other from the early age of four or five.
And I walked to two different garden centres to find the right plants for two big pots. I did not succeed, but found this poppy on my way back.
When Piet Hein had came back, he suggested we go for a walk along the beach. I agreed and that is why I saw the sea for the first time since we arrived here. And I had a lovely swim, in the waves.

Huge thanks to BikerBear, Anni, for hosting the flowerful challenge of the Fridays.

Tomorrow Saturday the first of July a new Silly Saturday Challenge.
The tag will be #SilS39, or #SillySaturday39. #SillySaturday will do too.
I am hosting and look forward with much pleasure to find your funny pictures in the galleries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.