EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Last time

I took a route for my morning walk that was definitely too insecure for me. Along a wild creek, bordered by many big boulders, a steep and narrow path at many spots, dotted by rolling little stones like marbles on a cement floor. So I will not take that path anymore. But it was very pretty and interesting. The thumbnail shows little Maggie patiently waiting for me. The white flower is a type of thistle that likes the desert climate, I took the picture of the whole plant to show how it grows in this arid area.
This is the area where there was a big fire 9 years ago. The tree, whose trunk I photographed, was cut after the fire. You can see the black fire marks on the bark. But after cutting, the bark must have continued to grow about an inch, which gives the whole stump the impression of a cup now.

Thanks for visiting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.