0307

Best news of today is that Niklas is coming here on 23rd this month! Can't wait! Then he'll fly with hubby to attend hubby's youngest sister's wedding. I'll stay here with dogs and work.

I advanced a little with the front yard project. I have two pics here and here. It's a slow project. We carry the abandoned tiles from the campo (recycling) and in this heat you can't really do that many runs. Today we managed 2. Perhaps as the night comes and it gets cooler, we'll do one more. I also bought some soil today and 3 new plants.

Then we visited some shops and greenhouses to see what's available to help me think how to advance in this project. The car also needs to fit in the front yard, so that is to be considered too. Perhaps that will be the case when the area is built and during high season months. Other times we assume there's parking space on the road sides.

We definitely want some shade in the yard, and tiles and perhaps a little area (it has to be tiny with the cars space) for a table and some chairs. And then some green next to the fence for our next door neighbor.

I "spoke" (more like stammered) some Spanish with our across neighbor. They are Spanish, the people next to them and across to us are French. On the other side to the Spaniards are Portuguese, next to them are Brits, and next to them are Estonians. Three houses next to us are sold but still empty (we are told), but then we have a family from Siberia. Very international community I'd say.

Well the Spanish lady didn't look confident about my skills when I told her I will do the front yard myself. Or perhaps she didn't know if I knew what I was talking about. Anyway I love my project, but it is gonna be a LOT of work and aching muscles until it's finished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.