Some Hat

William Jamie is almost a month old, which means he isn't really newborn anymore. Perhaps that's why the hat I bought for his photoshoot was too small for him.

I confess this was an experiment for me as I haven't done newborn shoots before and have had to learn by relying on photos on the internet. Actually doing the shoot has taught me  so much. To do this to the satisfaction of a Mum paying for the job requires a great deal more attention to detail.

It was only when I got to Leicester that I realised I couldn't change the power on my Godox battery lamp to anything less than 1/32. Just for a start. And then there's arranging all the backdrop and coverings. Creases are NOT allowed.

William was impeccably behaved and suffered being changed into four outfits, the last one being almost in the altogether. The extra is of him as a hungry caterpillar, the one that George and Kat really liked.

He began to get hot and crotchety. Several changes of nappy and a bottle of milk required. He was probably thirsty.

Finally he settled. George helped me pack the car up with all the equipment.

Basil and I returned to the poppy fields this morning. Basil loves running and jumping among the plants. A bit easier now that people have forged narrow paths through them. I simply love standing amongst them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.