Sweet and Beautiful

This Blackcapped Chickadee was flitting back and forth from the feeder to the pine tree.....along with about 6 of his friends.....quickly back and forth, until......this one stopped and sat on top of the house......it sat there waiting for........I don't know what, but I took advantage of his rest to take some photos....he seemed to be looking wishfully away....perhaps thinking? I wonder. Perhaps I wonder too much what the birds are thinking? Perhaps the birds are my escape from the drama of real life?   Perhaps just my way to peacefully rest? Yes, perhaps all of that and more. 
Thanks for visiting.....I am still at the beach. I am having trouble leaving.... perhaps later today. I am feeling at peace....it is a good feeling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.