An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sunflowers II...

David was up bright and early this morning as he was heading to the Scottish Open so I got up early too, looking forward to a day to myself.

I hadn't made any definite plans for today other than to go with the flow, which was just as well as early afternoon Alan's support worker Ali got a call to say her dad had taken ill and was being rushed to hospital.   She left to head straight to the hospital and it was fortunate that Ashleigh was here this afternoon too or I don't know what I would have done.  David had his mobile phone with him but he was switching to O2 today and he'd been instructed to keep the phone switched off till 6pm whilst they changed over and reverted back to his original number so he was out of contact.  Thankfully Ashleigh got on fine.

I ended up watching the Konta / Williams match at Wimbledon with its fairly predictable result.  

The latest word from Ele is Ishbel had a comfortable night and the scan was clear.  More tests and x-rays tomorrow to try and get to the root of her pain.  Ele and Kenny are supposed to be going to Wimbledon tomorrow and coming back Saturday night but now they don't know what to do.  Hopefully they'll get a better idea of how Ishbel is tomorrow morning so they can decide what to do.

I had a clear idea of what I wanted to blip today but when I went into the kitchen this morning the sun was shining in the skylight onto the vase of sunflowers and I just couldn't resist.  My intended blip will just have to wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.