Pretty Flower

No idea what its called, but its in my neighbours' border :)

Long old day, last but one before the contract finishes tomorrow.  I'm rather sad because its been a great job (and no further work next week yet)...

On my walk home today (along the main road through Newbury (A339), I spotted a black and white cat, well fed but scruffy, just sitting on a moss strewn log in the gully by the side of the road.  I tried to get near it, but it ran off...down a narrow passageway to another road, then disappeared into some bushes.  I hung around for a while, hoping to photograph it, but it really had disappeared.  I just hope its safe and can find its way home, poor puss....  I called the local Cats Protection and sent a Private Message to their Facebook page, but haven't heard anything....  I hope the cat is still there tomorrow and hasn't met with an accident....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.