TheBetterThird

By TheBetterThird

Hole in my Shoe

... and it's letting in water! I've been packing for our trip on the Trans-Siberian railway which starts tonight. As the lovely Russian summer weather doesn't seem to have arrived, I decided to wear my hiking boots to keep my feet dry in all the rain that is forecast. Needing to nip out for a couple of last minute bits, I put my trusty boots on and strode out into.the Moscow rain. I got to the first shop, found what I needed & left to go to the next one. As I left the shop my foot felt a little odd. I looked down to see the heel of my boot had come loose. Within a few steps the whole sole was flopping around & finally fell off completely. I had to walk home carrying the sole of my boot in one hand, shopping in the other & one very wet foot by the time I got home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.