Evening Eye in the Sky

I hadn't taken any photographs today so when I spotted the police helicopter hovering over the Coney Hill area of Gloucester, while I was taking the recycling boxes out, I thought it was a photo opportunity.
Had to go back to get my camera so took an incredibly bad photo with my phone first. I didn't realise how weak the zoom is but the chopper was a speck on the screen.
He was still hovering when I went back to the house and got my Olympus camera and managed to get a decent shot. Not very sharp as it has gone into 'digital zoom' on the SCN setting.

What you can't see is the blue sky, the helicopter was against a pinkish thin cloud but zooming seems to have made it look a bit grey. The sun glinting off the nose gives a clue as to the clear sky and setting sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.