An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Happy Feet!

Yes, the day has dawned at last!  

Four years and four months after I picked up my last pair of new shoes (courtesy of NHS Orthotics) I finally have my hands on a new pair.   Sadly they are as hideously ugly as the last pair but at least this time I get to chose a second pair in a different colour!!!  

What will I choose?  Racy red?  Brilliant blue?  Pretty Pink?  Outrageous orange?  Yummy Yellow?  Gangrene green?  I am giddy at the thought!  Of course the second pair will also be hideously ugly but at least they get to make a colour statement.

So, if you see a lady (I use the word lady in the loosest of terms) stoating around Perthshire in Passionate Purple clodhoppers, wave and say hello.  It's probably me.


P.S Conversation with the Orthotist talking about my old shoes - 

Him - How long have you had these for?
Me - Four years, four months and 26 days. 
Him - Oh is that all?  I thought you'd had them longer.


Eh?  Run that by me again?  I've been wearing the SAME pair of shoes EVERY day for over four years and his response is, Is that ALL?!!  Wonder how many pairs of shoes he's gone through in four years!  

He would've got on well with my grandpa who's standard response to anyone getting something new was "the old one would have been fine yet if you'd just taken care of it!"  :-))

Oh and the card is from David.  He's a scream.

Watch out world!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.