Family running eve.

I have been feeling the strain today - trying to get some 'things' done whilst looking after the boys has tested my limited ability to focus on more than one thing at a time. More than once, Noo has flounced upstairs in tears because I've shown my irritation at being interrupted again. All I was doing was trying to fill in a form.......it took me an absolute age!!!

Apart from that blip in the day, we have had some good times. We counted up our silver and copper - £140 to spend on our holiday! Then we went to Wessons for lunch (I'll add some extras). When GravyC came home we headed down to Bexhill in full on wind and rain! Noo had been so excited all day about a 500m race he wanted to do. ZQ was considerably less enthusiastic about his mile race, and GravyC decided upon the 5k last minute. I was dropped off just shy of 4 miles away - I just didn't fancy racing. Sadly, I missed Noo's race!!! It was earlier than advertised, so Noo almost missed it. He had to set off well after all the others, and cried to half way. He had managed to catch the back markers by then, so he was encouraged and finished strongly, overtaking "lots" of people. ZQ has growing pains in his legs, and was obviously in discomfort as he finished his mile. Us 3 drowned rats sheltered in the car while GravyC braved the 5k. I'm proud of them all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.