*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Morning commute

Did one of my additional days at work today. I'd not been in for a few weeks and was anxious so walked to Shipley. It was calm and peaceful on the canal. It comes as a bit of a jolt when you come off at Shipley though - the road there is hideous, it's so noisy and traffic seems to be coming from every angle. I used to get very overwhelmed but just keep my head down and speed walk to the station now.

It was good to be at work. The office has been completely decorated and rejigged. It looks fantastic - it was bright, smelled of fresh paint and carpet, cool new student artwork on the walls and is basically ace. It was nice to see one of my colleagues too - there was just the two of us in so we talked a lot. She's someone I feel very comfortable with.

It was a good day :-)

Back-blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.