Happy....Happy....Happy

Tonight I bribed my hubby so he would go with me to the fair; he had not been to a fair for many many years......he was always too busy when I used to take the kids or grandkids. We had fun walking around and watching the people; it was very crowded, the lines for rides and food were VERY long. I was glad we were not planning on going on any of the rides and we had eaten at home. We did get a $5 ice cream....because you can't go the fair without eating something that isn't good for you, right? 
When we first got to the parking lot I thought I was so smart to go to the front of the parking lot so we only had a few steps to the front gate, BUT when we left the traffic jam from that back of the parking lot was VERY slow.....actually stopped most of the time, we may have spent 1/2 hour getting out of that lot.

When I saw this big giraffe, I asked if I could take a photo. The group of young people with her were all so happy.....laughing and excited to have this amazing prize. It was fun to see their excitement, but I couldn't help but wonder, "Where is the world would she store that big stuffed animal?".  I suppose I am a bit too practical and wonder about things that are none of my business a little too much.......but, at least,  I won't loss sleep tonight over her dilemma.  :-))  Thank goodness....I need a good nights sleep. In fact I am off to bed right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.