Lazy, hazy, crazy days .................

 ................. of summer ........... or in this case ...... warm with a bit of blue sky early on followed by rain, rain and more rain for the rest of the day and evening.

My intended blip for today was a hot air balloon from the Eastbourne Festival - not a chance with this weather so you get a view of the town from the top of the cliffs having been dragged up there huffing and puffing (me) by the lovely Woofcity - she then went on to give me a guided tour of the area, lunch at a National Trust property a little further along the coast, a drive into town to meet her hubby, then home to meet the four famous woofs (and son and daughter) followed by a great curry at a local restaurant ............. I was then chauffeured back to my hotel with a cheeky drink in the pub on the way!!!!
Thank you so much, Kate.

We also had a swift blipmeet this morning with KarenC, Heartfreek, Seasons, Hildasrose and Chantler63 - none of whom I had met before - so, despite the 180 mile drive down yesterday (and no balloons to be seen), the day was definitely not wasted!!

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.